You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser
and improve your visit to our site.

The TNR Primary

Our distinguished panel of eggheads and eminences announces its votes.

By Randall Kennedy Professor, Harvard Law School; Judith Shulevitz Critic; Erica Jong Author, Fear of Flying; John McWhorter Senior fellow, Manhattan Institute; Paul Berman Author, Power and the Idealists; Graydon Carter Editor, Vanity Fair; Allison Silverman Writer, "The Colbert Report"; Alan Wolfe Professor, Boston College; John Anderson Former third-party presidential candidate; C. K. Williams Poet; Todd Gitlin Author, The Bulldozer and the Big Tent; Daniel Alarcn Author, War By Candlelight; Larry Kramer Aids and gay rights activist; Alan Dershowitz Professor, Harvard Law School